Tenth review for Love and Suspense

In spite of the fact I’ve worked months to make sure all my books were in perfect shape I still get knocked down one star for a word.  I may have given out a copy not up-to-date, so I will be replacing all copies on file with the most recent corrected copy.

Personally, I don’t use the stars to rate editing unless severe enough to disturb the flow while reading.  It’s for rating how much you liked reading the book, not editing errors.

And the trolls are back attacking this book.  They vote No on the good reviews and Yes on the negative ones on Amazon.  On Goodreads they just post lots of 1-star ratings, so the overall rating on that site is invalid.  It must be a “good read” since its singled out so often.

4.0 out of 5 stars A Romance and Good Story, April 6, 2014A'sC caps & smug FrontBookCoverPreview.do
By Derek White
This review is from: Ariel’s Cottage (Paperback)
*A Copy of this Book Was Given To Me By The Author In Exchange For An Honest Review*

For the first few chapters I found myself wondering ‘where is the author going with this?’ I then read the rest at one sitting of three hours.
The story and writing standard are well worth the five stars I would have given had (i) there been better editing as several avoidable mistakes should have been spotted by Judith’s editor (e.g. ‘bare’ when it should have been ‘bear’) and I personally felt that (ii) the story would have been better ended earlier. I challenge any reader to guess the conclusion but nevertheless recommend you all to read this book. Some readers (my own wife is one) have the habit of reading the last part of the last chapter first to see how it ends and decide if they want to read it. Don’t, or you will spoil your enjoyment of a very good yarn.
It has what I always look for in a romance – – a good story as well as girl meets boy etc.

***Review has been done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official***http://nerdgirlofficial.com/2014/04/06/ariels-cottage-a-price-for-love-by-judith-victoria-douglas-reviewed-by-derek-nerdgirldad-and-tina-nerdgirlmama/

I wish I had already finished all my stories and had them published, because now I’m losing momentum.  No one is interested except the trolls.  Sad world we live in.  I am very sad today, for a myriad of reasons.  I’m beginning to feel that tired feeling older people talk about before they die. I’ll probably have to live with it another twenty years.  Unfortunately sighing doesn’t help.

Leave a Reply

